Johnson City, TN to Leitchfield, KY or Rochester, NY

Transport requests are moved to this forum when they are marked 'DONE'.
CindyM

Johnson City, TN to Leitchfield, KY or Rochester, NY

Post by CindyM » Fri Jan 16, 2009 1:55 pm

This is my first time posting here, but you have been highly recommended. I hope I have included all of the information you need. There is someone local to the shelter that can pull him and get him to the airport.

Sending Shelter/Rescue: : Washington County/Johnson City Animal Control Ctr
Website: http://www.petfinder.com/petnote/displa ... d=12713318

Receiving Rescue/Adopter: Brightstar German Shepherd Rescue
Contact Name: Mark
Contact Phone: 585-293-0549

Passenger Name: Mason
Breed: German Shepherd
Size/Weight:
Spayed/Neutered: Will be Neutered prior to transport
General temperament: Friendly
Any Special Needs: None
Items Provided: Health Certificate and Paperwork from/Vet Shelter
Crate: optional, not provided
Reason for transport: Kill Shelter to Rescue
Vaccines: UTD

Brightstar GSD rescue will save Mason's life IF they can get him. Their rescue is in Rochester, NY, but they also have a transport coming from Leitchfield, KY in early February that he can hitch a ride to NY on. If you can help Mason get to Leitchfield, KY or Rochester, NY for Brightstar GSD rescue, please let me know.

Thank you,
Cindy Moss
[email protected]
219-746-1919

<map:37601-42754>
<map:37601-14601>

CindyM

Re: Johnson City, TN to Leitchfield, KY or Rochester, NY

Post by CindyM » Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:31 pm

Can anybody help with this?

DJK3737T
Foster?: No
Pilot?: Yes
Airport identifier: KFDK
Distance willing to fly one way: 0

Post by DJK3737T » Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:30 pm