dog rescue transport Louisiana to nw fl

Transport requests are moved to this forum when they are marked 'DONE'.
jjmqhorse

dog rescue transport Louisiana to nw fl

Post by jjmqhorse » Sat Aug 28, 2010 1:46 am

DONE!!!!!!!!St martinville, LA to Milton FL... A death row JRT, very pregnant at this time euth date Monday the 30th. DONE!!!!!!
Last edited by jjmqhorse on Mon Sep 20, 2010 3:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rjaflys

Re: dog rescue transport Louisiana to nw fl

Post by rjaflys » Sat Aug 28, 2010 3:04 pm

I am very new to this. This would be my first transport. What is a JRT. How large. Weather in the area is IFR today and not expected to be much better tomorrow. If the animal is not too large to fit in my RV-6A, and someone could foster her until the weather improves, I would do this ride. Bob.

jjmqhorse

Post by jjmqhorse » Sat Aug 28, 2010 11:28 pm

GREAT! A JRT is a Jack Russel Terrier, she weighs about 12 lbs so she's just a little girl. She is on the "euth list" for Monday if I don't speak for her tomorrow so you are a true lifesaver! She will be "vetted" shots and stuff so that will take a couple days anyway. I will get with my contact there and get everything started so she will be ready for you when the weather improves! You don't know how happy you have made me and I'm sure "Jasmine" will give you a kiss if you let her! I will try to email you a picture of her. Thank you so much, Judy Mack

rjaflys

Post by rjaflys » Sun Aug 29, 2010 11:33 pm

Judy, just let me know when she is ready. I'll keep an eye on the weather. Nothing but rain and thunderstorms here the last few days and I guess you are getting pretty much the same thing. What is the closest airport to your home? Bob.

jjmqhorse

Post by jjmqhorse » Mon Aug 30, 2010 12:11 am