Wings for PNP Pilots...?

A place for pilots to chat and exchange information about their planes, flying, transports, etc....

Wings for PNP Pilots...?

Postby mwpowell on Sun Feb 05, 2012 7:35 pm

Hello, everyone. My 8-yr old son & I have been doing PnP flights for about 6 months now, and were talking last night about how neat it would be to have pilot-wings with the PnP logo on them, both to "advertise" PnP as well a to promote pride in our organization. We could conceivably even do "half-wings" for the non-pilot members of the crews, or our coordinating partners in the rescue-shelters.

I've checked the Johnson's website, and it looks like custom 3" wings (in silver, gold, or oxidized silver) could be done for $30 - 40 each (+shipping), depending on quantity (price actually drops as low as $23 each for quantities > 100). This is for a 4-color logo. They have a number of wing styles, but I think any of these would look great with a full-color PnP logo in the middle.

Link 1 => http://greatwings.com/stock-wings/8890-plain.html
Link 2 => http://greatwings.com/stock-wings/6425-plain.html
Link 3 => http://greatwings.com/stock-wings/2175-plain.html

Would anyone else be interested in this? I'd be happy to coordinate an order with Johnson's if there are a number of folks interested. Or alternatively...mods - would this be something that could be added to the PnP store?

mark
N758AM - KDWH near Houston, TX, ~ 300 NM radius: can fly to any airport within the limits of roughly Brownsville, TX (KBRO) / San Angelo, TX (KSJT) / Wichita Falls, TX (KCWC) / Durant, OK (KDUA) / Monroe, LA (KMLU) / Houma, LA (KHUM) - WEEKENDS / VFR ONLY
mwpowell

Re: Wings for PNP Pilots...?

Postby admin on Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:02 pm