Anothe bug on the transport map

Need tech support using the forum? Check for answers here or post a question.
Lou
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Zip Code: 78759
Foster?: No
Pilot?: Yes
Airport identifier: KGTU
Distance willing to fly one way: 125
Location: Georgetown, TX

Anothe bug on the transport map

Post by Lou » Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:38 pm

This problem started a week or two ago and is persisting so far (I thought it would have been already solved).
Whenever I click (or tap) on a transport line (purple or green does not matter, btw), the little popup label with the transport information shows up in the left upper corner of the map mostly blocked by the map controls, thus making it impossible to see the information or click on the link. The information label/bubble used to show up at the place of the click/tap which is the correct and logical place for it.
Attaching a screenshot.
Tested on iOS 8 and Win 7.

Let me know if I can help in any way.
Chief Instructor @ https://LoneWolfDefense.com

Lou
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Zip Code: 78759
Foster?: No
Pilot?: Yes
Airport identifier: KGTU
Distance willing to fly one way: 125
Location: Georgetown, TX

Re: Anothe bug on the transport map

Post by Lou » Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:42 pm

And another bug report right now: the board won't let me attach a file on iOS8.
I will have to try from a PC.
Chief Instructor @ https://LoneWolfDefense.com

Lou
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Zip Code: 78759
Foster?: No
Pilot?: Yes
Airport identifier: KGTU
Distance willing to fly one way: 125
Location: Georgetown, TX

Re: Anothe bug on the transport map

Post by Lou » Wed Dec 03, 2014 12:00 am

Still unable to attach a screenshot from Win 7.
No error messages, no warnings, the file uploads for a few seconds and then nothing happens, it is not displayed in attachments.
Check your logs for uploads from IP 108.253.246.151.
Chief Instructor @ https://LoneWolfDefense.com

mikegreen
Posts: 892
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:33 am
Zip Code: 80204
Foster?: Yes
Pilot?: Yes
Airport identifier: KBJC
Distance willing to fly one way: 75
Location: Denver

Re: Anothe bug on the transport map

Post by mikegreen » Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:47 pm

Hi Lou - thanks for the feedback.

Try the transport map now.
http://pilotsnpaws.org/maps/maps_trips.php

We had fixed a bug in the volunteer map that was caused by google maps updating, but neglected the transport map :-(

Let me know,
Mike
---
Mike
part time forum, maps, and web server jockey with occasional flying

Lou
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Zip Code: 78759
Foster?: No
Pilot?: Yes
Airport identifier: KGTU
Distance willing to fly one way: 125
Location: Georgetown, TX

Re: Anothe bug on the transport map

Post by Lou » Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:05 pm

Much better now, thank you, Mike!

However, there is another small bug too. The red "pointed bubble" (or whatever its official name is) stays after the label closes and as many times as I open the label, that many red bubbles I have next to the transport line. :) But the main bug is fixed for sure, thanks.

Lou
Chief Instructor @ https://LoneWolfDefense.com

Lou
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Zip Code: 78759
Foster?: No
Pilot?: Yes
Airport identifier: KGTU
Distance willing to fly one way: 125
Location: Georgetown, TX

Re: Anothe bug on the transport map

Post by Lou » Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:07 pm

CarolC wrote:
BigBadLou wrote:And another bug report right now: the board won't let me attach a file on iOS8.
I will have to try from a PC.
https://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtop ... &t=2263141
That topic addresses only iOS8. I cannot upload from my PC (Win 7 64-bit) either. Did you get a chance to look at the logs from last night?

Thank you
Lou
Chief Instructor @ https://LoneWolfDefense.com

mikegreen
Posts: 892
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:33 am
Zip Code: 80204
Foster?: Yes
Pilot?: Yes
Airport identifier: KBJC
Distance willing to fly one way: 75
Location: Denver

Re: Anothe bug on the transport map

Post by mikegreen » Thu Dec 04, 2014 2:00 pm

BigBadLou wrote:
CarolC wrote:
BigBadLou wrote:And another bug report right now: the board won't let me attach a file on iOS8.
I will have to try from a PC.
https://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtop ... &t=2263141
That topic addresses only iOS8. I cannot upload from my PC (Win 7 64-bit) either. Did you get a chance to look at the logs from last night?

Thank you
Lou
Lou - email me ([email protected]) an example of a file that isnt working.. gotta be size or some formatting quirk (hopefully).
---
Mike
part time forum, maps, and web server jockey with occasional flying

Lou
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Zip Code: 78759
Foster?: No
Pilot?: Yes
Airport identifier: KGTU
Distance willing to fly one way: 125
Location: Georgetown, TX

Re: Anothe bug on the transport map

Post by Lou » Thu Dec 04, 2014 4:01 pm

Thank you for the offer Mike but I just checked the file size and I believe that Carol hit the nail on the head.
The sad part is that there is no upload error, as Carol pointed out. I hope they fix it soon.

Thank you all for the help.
Lou

P.S.: Gorgeous girl, Carol! A very well selected example picture. ;)
Chief Instructor @ https://LoneWolfDefense.com