How to delete a duplicate posting

Need tech support using the forum? Check for answers here or post a question.
jkearney
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 6:46 pm
Zip Code: 06470
Foster?: No
Pilot?: No
Distance willing to fly one way: 0

How to delete a duplicate posting

Post by jkearney » Wed Mar 28, 2018 6:25 am

I'm new to this site and inadvertently posted a transport request before it was completed. I created a new completed request and posted it, not realizing I could have just edited the original posting to complete the information. I went to the first/incomplete posting and marked it "Cancelled". So I now have 2 postings - one is active (I think) and one marked "Cancelled".

Is there a way to completely delete the one marked "Cancelled"? I just want to make sure it doesn't detract from the active posting.

Can you also confirm that the second/completed posting is active and viewable by users on the forum?

Thanks for your help.

mikegreen
Posts: 891
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 9:33 am
Zip Code: 80204
Foster?: Yes
Pilot?: Yes
Airport identifier: KBJC
Distance willing to fly one way: 75
Location: Denver

Re: How to delete a duplicate posting

Post by mikegreen » Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:57 pm

We don't delete posts - mainly because once you make it it sends out notifications to pilots. Thus, if it is deleted it is pretty confusing to click the link and it goes nowhere. Best to cancel as you did, but put a note at the bottom with a link to the new post.
---
Mike
part time forum, maps, and web server jockey with occasional flying